Crunchy peanut butter banana maple oatmeal

I am a serious peanut butter addict. We’re talking, serious. At all times I have at least 5 jars stocked and I often order it in bulk because I go through it so fast! For a while I had a hard time finding my perfect peanut butter. I mean, I have never met a peanut butter that I wasn’t in love with, but some are obviously better than others.

Then I tasted the most delicious peanut butter and I will never go back. This peanut butter is by far my favorite. It has SO many yummy pieces of peanut and is just the right balance of salty and sweet. AND-this peanut butter is natural with no high fructose corn syrup. OMG. If you are peanut butter obsessed like me, go buy some. Now.

One of the things I like most about peanut butter is how well it complements other foods. If you think the combination of banana and peanut butter is wonderful, please please read on.

My favorite use of peanut butter and banana  is in oatmeal. I try to have filling breakfasts to complement my morning workout and keep me satisfied until lunch time ( we all know that 10:30 am hunger slump during the work day…). I promise you that this breakfast will keep you full and won’t break the bank in the calorie department!

crunchy peanut butter banana maple oatmeal

Crunchy Peanut Butter Banana Maple Oatmeal

Servings: 1

Ingredients:

1/2 cup old fashioned oats

1 banana, sliced

1 cup water

1 tbsp crunchy peanut butter (I love Crunch Time, pictured above)

1 tbsp high quality maple syrup (this is important for the flavor)

Combine oats with water in large microwave safe bowl. Microwave on high until oats are cooked and water is absorbed, about 3 minutes. Stir in banana, peanut butter, and maple syrup. Pour into smaller bowl for serving.

One thought on “Crunchy peanut butter banana maple oatmeal

  1. Pingback: Pumpkin Pie Oatmeal | greensmoothiewithasideofries

Leave a Reply

